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Utah’s Premium Partnership for
Health Insurance (UPP)

It's time to get... UPP for health insurance

What's UPP?

Utah’s Premium Partnership for Health Insurance (pronounced “up”) helps make health
insurance more affordable for families and individuals.

Depending on your income and family size, you may qualify for a rebate of up to $300 per
person each month if you are:

e Uninsured and have access to health insurance through your employer.

e Eligible for COBRA coverage.

e Enrolled in COBRA coverage.

Employer-sponsored insurance
If you have health insurance offered at work, UPP may be able to help you pay your monthly
premium. You may be eligible if you:

e Don't currently have health insurance.

e Are eligible to enroll in your employer’s health plan.

You must apply for UPP before the date that your health insurance coverage begins.

After you enroll in UPP and begin paying your monthly premium, you will receive:
e Up to $300 per adult each month.
e Up to $180 per child each month.
e Options for your child’s dental coverage.

COBRA coverage

COBRA is a federal law. It gives formerly employed individuals the option to temporarily keep
their employer-sponsored health insurance. Unfortunately, COBRA can be very expensive
because the enrollee must now pay 100% of the cost.

UPP may be able to help you pay a portion of your monthly COBRA premium. You may be
eligible if you:

e Are already enrolled in COBRA coverage.

e Are eligible to enroll in COBRA coverage.
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After you enroll in UPP and begin paying your COBRA premium, you will receive:
e Up to $300 per adult each month.
e Up to $180 per child each month.
e Options for your child’s dental coverage.

Do | Qualify?

To qualify, you and your family must meet the following guidelines:
You are a U.S. citizen or legal resident

You are age 0-64

You meet income guidelines (see chart below)

Your cost of health insurance is more than 5% of your income

For additional eligibility criteria, please review the COBRA and employer-sponsored insurance
sections of this brochure.

Maximum income guidelines* (before taxes)

Family size Per month Per year
1 $2,510 $30,120
2 $3,407 $40,884
3 $4,304 $51,648
4 $5,200 $62,400
5 $6,097 $73,164
6 $6,994 $83,928
7 $7,890 $94,680
8 $8,787 $105,444
9 $9,684 $116,208

10 $10,580 $126,960

* Effective March 2024 for adults and children
|

How do | apply?
You may apply online: medicaid.utah.gov

Call for an application or with questions: 1-866-435-7414

You may also apply by mail or in person at a Department of Workforce Services office. Call DWS
at 1-866-435-7414.
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https://medicaid.utah.gov/apply-medicaid/

Department of Health and Human Services
Department of Workforce Services

Equal Opportunity Employer/Program Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to
individuals with disabilities by calling (801) 526-9240.

Individual with speech and/or hearing impairments may call Relay Utah by dialing 711.
Spanish Relay Utah: 1-888-346-3162

Medicaid |801-538-6155 or 1-800-662-9651 | medicaid.utah.gov
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